Hemel Hempstead Christmas and New Year opening hours 2016

Hemel Hempstead Christmas and New Year opening hours 2016
GMT

Over Christmas and New Year you will be able to use our online services 24 hours a day to make payments, report issues and check your bin collection dates.

Offices

Our offices, including our customer service centres, will be closed for Bank Holidays over Christmas and New Year. Offices will be closed on Monday 26 December and Tuesday 27 December 2016 and on Monday 2 January 2017. Our customer service centres will also be closing at 4pm on Friday 23 December and Friday 30 December. During these times you can still use all our online services, contact the council housing repairs service on 0800 018 6050 and make payments using our 24-hour automated service on 0345 370 6070.

Adventure Playgrounds

The four adventure playgrounds - Adeyfield, Bennetts End, Chaulden, and Grovehill/ Woodhall Farm - are closed from Saturday 24 December 2016 to Monday 2 January 2017 inclusive. They are open on Monday 19 to Wednesday 21 December 2016 from 3.30pm until 6.30pm and on Thursday 22 December, Friday 23 December, Tuesday 3 January and Wednesday 4 January from 9.30am until 5.30pm. They are closed for the weekends before, during and after the school holidays. Term time opening hours, from 3.30pm to 6.30pm, start again on Thursday 5 January 2017.

The Old Town Hall

The Old Town Hall is open between Monday 19 December and Saturday 24 December, 10am to 5.30pm. It is closed between Sunday 25 December and Monday 2 January 2017. Normal opening hours resume on Tuesday 3 January 2017.

Cemeteries

The cemeteries in Woodwells and Heath Lane in Hemel Hempstead, Kingshill in Berkhamsted and Tring Cemetery are open throughout Christmas and the New Year. Winter opening hours: Monday to Saturday 8am to 4.30pm, Sundays and Bank Holidays 9am to 4.30pm. The cemetery offices at Woodwells will be closed on the bank holidays: Monday 26 December, Tuesday 27 December and Monday 2 January.


Welcome to Watford London UK!

Thanks for stopping by. We welcome your comments.

 

Contact us today!

Please like, Share and follow

animals architecture Berkhamsted books brewery bring your own cafe canal Cassiobury Park children church Croxley daytrips garden Hemel Hempstead history music Nascot Wood nature outdoor park playground playgroup , pubs restaurant St Albans theatre toddler groups trains walk walks water play wildlife woodland